Browse categories

Richard Harris - My Boy/Slides

Richard Harris - My Boy/Slides
Asking price: €25
Make an offer:
706 0
1459 more ads from this seller
6 days ago
Ad Views:
Viewing 1 of 2
Richard Harris - My Boy/Slides


Richard Harris ‎– My Boy/Slides

CDs - Near Mint condition

Collection in Swords

€2:90 postage
(No charge for packaging
but buyer covers PayPal fees or
sends via friend & family to avoid fees)

Two much-sought after Dunhill albums by Richard Harris. The sweep of grandeur that enchanted the world when Harris the film star suddenly became Harris the chart star with "MacArthur Park" marks these two fine albums. After working exclusively with Jimmy Webb in the '60s, the big-voiced Irishman included other writers for 1971's My Boy, a Billboard Top 100 entry, with the title track single stopping just outside the Top 40. Slides in 1972 also charted on Billboard and is highly regarded. It includes the lengthy, impassioned and original Northern Ireland 'troubles' commentary "There Are Too Many Saviours On My Cross".
Track Listings
Disc: 1
1 Beth
2 Sidewalk-Song
3 Proposal
4 Ballad To An Unborn Child
5 This Is Our Child
6 Like Father, Like Son
7 Requiem
8 This Is Where I Came In
9 Why Did You Leave Me?
10 All The Broken Children
11 My Boy
12 This Is the Way
13 Ballad Of 'A Man Called Horse' (Bonus Track)
14 Morning Of The Mourning For Another Kennedy (Dialogue) (Bonus Track)
Disc: 2
1 I Don't Have To Tell You
2 Gin Buddy
3 Blue Canadian Rocky Dream
4 Sunny-Jo
5 Best Way To See America
6 Once Upon A Dusty Road
7 Roy
8 How I Spent My Summer
9 I'm Comin' Home
10 November Song
11 Slides
12 There Are Too Many Saviours On My Cross
13 Turning Back The Pages (Bonus Track)
14 Half Of Every Dream (Bonus Track)

Shipping: DeliveryPost/CourierTo be arranged
Payment: PaypalBank transfer
From sellers around the web:
Comments & Offers

See more in our CD category available today